The latest and greatest in women's wrestling

Syuri and Hikaru Shida lose the OZ Tag Titles

Hikaru Shida and Syuri dropped the OZ Academy Tag Team Titles to AKINO and Kaho Kobayashi in Sunday’s main event in Yokohama. The show featured the tag team titles on the line, as the current champions were unsuccessful in their fourth title defense against MISSION K4, who are former titleholders themselves. Kobayashi gained the pinfall on Syuri via 120% Schoolboy, a move adopted from former titleholder, Tomoka Nakagawa to win her third run with the championship. AKINO is now a four-time champion after previously holding the title alongside Ayumi Kurihara and capturing the straps twice with Ran Yu-Yu. The champions are now tied with Hiroyo Matsumoto (four) and Nakagawa (three) for the most reigns, with Mayumi Ozaki having five championship wins individually.

6/25/17: OZ Academy, Yokohama Osanbashi Hall in Kanagawa

(1) Tsubasa Kuragaki & Rina Yamashita defeated Mayumi Ozaki & Maya Yukihi

-Kuragaki with the Falcon Arrow on Yukihi

(2) Alex Lee defeated Kaori Yoneyama

-Lee with a Running Knee Lift

(3) Manami Toyota, Aja Kong & Nanae Takahashi defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto, Aoi Kizuki & Yoshiko

-Toyota with the Japanese Ocean Queen Bee Bomb on Kizuki

(4) Yumi Ohka defeated Sonoko Kato

-Ohka with the Big Boot

(5) OZ Academy Tag Team Championship: AKINO & Kaho Kobayashi defeated Hikaru Shida(c) & Syuri(c)

-Kobayashi with the 120% Schoolboy on Syuri

Photos via OZ Academy & Proresu-Today