The latest and greatest in women's wrestling

SHINE Nova Title Tournament Brackets Released

SHINE Wrestling has unveiled the brackets for the upcoming SHINE Nova tournament to crown the first ever SHINE Nova Champion.

Confirmed names for the tournament include Pricilla Kelly, Candy Cartwright, Aria Blake, La Rosa Negra, Kiera Hogan, ACR, Holidead, Dynamite DiDi, one half of the SHINE tag team champions, Ivelisse Velez, Aja Perera and the debuting Shotzi Blackheart, Jordynne Grace, and Booker T trained Robyn Reid.

A few returns will be happening at this tournament with Veda Scott returning to the company for the first time since SHINE 1. Leah Vaughan was also announced for the tournament. She has not appeared in SHINE since SHINE 33. The final name that will be returning is Stormie Lee who last appeared at SHINE 39 against Leva Bates.

The opening round matches are:

  • Veda Scott vs. Priscilla Kelly
  • Leah Vaughan vs ACR
  • Aja Perera vs Stormie Lee
  • Kiera Hogan vs. Shotzi Blackheart
  • La Rosa Negra vs. Jordynne Grace
  • Aria Blake vs. Dynamite DiDi
  • Candy Cartwright vs. Robyn Reid
  • Ivelisse vs. Holidead

The two night tournament was originally announced as being on July 13th and 14th, the same days as WWE’s Mae Young Classic tournament.

It has since been rescheduled to July 14th and 16th in Ybor City, Florida.

You can watch the event live on FloSlam on July 14th