The latest and greatest in women's wrestling

AAW To Crown Women’s Champion With A Tournament

AAW Wrestling, based out of the Chicago area of Illinois will be running a 12 competitor tournament to crown the first ever AAW Women’s Champion over the corse of the next few months.

They have announced current Global Force Wrestling & IMPACT Knockout Champion Allysin Kay (aka Sienna), Britt Baker, Mae Young Classic competitor Candice LeRae, Delilah Doom, one half of the SHINE Tag Team Champions Ivelisse Velez, Reality of Wrestling’s Kylie Rae, Leah Vaughan, Jessicka Havok, Mae Young Classic competitor Rachael Ellering, Samantha Heights, Queens of Combat and FEST Wrestling Champion Su Yung, and Veda Scott as the 12 participants in the tournament all vying to be crowned the first ever AAW Women’s Champion.

The tournament kicks off this week when AAW returns to the Knights of Columbus in LaSalle, IL on Saturday, August 5th for ‘Jawbreaker’ where they will hold two round matches in the tournament that will see Samantha Heights will take on Ivelisse Velez and Jessicka Havok, a staple in AAW take on Leah Vaughan.

You can find more information and purchase tickets here.